Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

Now I can call my Holy Week a productive staycation: between 14-hour cat naps, a finished book, bad and good movies watched, I made my old favorite: Chocolate Crinkle Cookies. I could’ve just bought one at a bakery, but I felt like giving baking another try. I mean, real baking, not mixing eggs, oil, and a Betty Crocker mix. Haha.

The recipe!

I got the recipe from a Hershey’s Chocolate Lovers Cookbook!

The ingredients

It’s one of those recipes don’t require much: flour, eggs, cocoa powder, sugar, powdered sugar, vegetable oil, baking powder, vanilla extract, and a little salt.

Step 1: Lots of fun!

Mix the cocoa powder, sugar, and oil.

Step 2!

Add your four eggs and vanilla and beat well.

Step 3

Step 3

Combine flour, baking powder, and salt. Mix that in with the chocolate goo until you’re sure that they’re all getting along well.

Step 4

Cover the bowl and stick in the fridge for about 4-6 hours until the dough is firm enough to handle. Here’s the part where I watched Camelot and decided that it was good although Arthur should’ve been more handsome and less wimpy.

Step 5

Preheat your oven to 350. Grease yar cookie sheets!

Step 6

Put some powdered sugar in a plate. Roll the dough into 1″ balls, then roll in into the sugar. The more the merrier!

Step 7

Line em up in your cookie sheet! Bake for 12-14 minutes or until you see them cracking on top. Since I was using a small oven, I baked it for a little over 10.

Step 7

take them off the sheet and let them cool.

Fin!

Yay, done!

Leave a Reply

